Deviled Egg’s My Way

Standard

Eggs are a great source of protein and I find them filling. I keep hard boiled eggs in my fridge often because they are great in salads and by themselves, but my favorite way to eat them is Deviled Eggs. I have tried many recipes and this one is my favorite, they are sweet, smoky and oh so satisfying!

Here’s the line up;
3 hard boiled eggs *tip for perfect hard boiled eggs below*
2 tsp Miracle Whip
1 1/2 tsp yellow mustard
1 1/2 tsp smoky horseradish sauce
A few cracks of pepper and salt
Paprika for garnish

image

Cut the eggs in half and scoop out the yolk. Mash the yolk with a fork and stir in the other ingedients. Fill empty egg whites with filling and sprinkle with paprika if desired.

image

This recipe can easily be doubled, tripled, etc.

* Tip for perfect hard boiled eggs – Put eggs in a pot of cold water with a tsp of salt and bring to a boil. Once the water is boiling, set a timer for 5 minutes. When the timer goes off turn the heat off but leave the pot on the burner and set the timer for 10 minutes. When the timer goes off, remove the eggs from the pot and submerge them in ice water for 10 minutes. Peel and enjoy your perfectly cooked hard boiled eggs. No gray yolk and easy to peel too!

About simple2something

I decided to start a blog because I am a natural “sharer”. I love to share ideas, recipes, thoughts and opinions with everyone I know. I am a working mother with two busy toddlers. I enjoy finding ways to save money and be thrifty. I’m a coupon clipper, sale shopper and DIY enthusiast. I love to cook, decorate, craft and try new things. I'm a Pinterest addict! I love to make homemade gifts and I make and sell Infinity Scarves in my Etsy Store. I recently started a new business, I partnered with two world renowned Doctor's to help people achieve the best skin of their life. I’m just a regular gal who enjoys spending time with her family and friends, traveling, cooking, decorating, crafting, helping people and trying new things. I hope you enjoy my blog and maybe pick up a few tips or learn something new. You never know when “simple” can turn into “something”.

Leave a Reply

