Pepperoni Chips

Standard

I miss chips, I’m not going to lie and say I love everything about eating low carb. Pork Rinds are a good alternative, but they need to come out with some new flavors! I can’t take all the credit for this recipe, I saw it on Pinterest and thought “now why didn’t I think of that?”. These are a little spicy and crunchy which gives you the impression of a chip. Totally dipable and satisfying! The original recipe had them cooking in the microwave but I had my oven on today so I baked them.

What you need;
Pepperoni slices (as many as you want)

How to make;
Line a baking sheet with foil and lay pepperoni in a single layer on the tray. Bake at 400 for 6 minutes, they can go from perfectly crisp to burnt really fast so keep an eye on them (trust me I burned my first batch). Drain on a papertowel and enjoy plain or with any dip. I’ve tried them with my Kicked Up Queso recipe and Ranch Dip, both delicious!

image

About simple2something

I decided to start a blog because I am a natural “sharer”. I love to share ideas, recipes, thoughts and opinions with everyone I know. I am a working mother with two busy toddlers. I enjoy finding ways to save money and be thrifty. I’m a coupon clipper, sale shopper and DIY enthusiast. I love to cook, decorate, craft and try new things. I'm a Pinterest addict! I love to make homemade gifts and I make and sell Infinity Scarves in my Etsy Store. I recently started a new business, I partnered with two world renowned Doctor's to help people achieve the best skin of their life. I’m just a regular gal who enjoys spending time with her family and friends, traveling, cooking, decorating, crafting, helping people and trying new things. I hope you enjoy my blog and maybe pick up a few tips or learn something new. You never know when “simple” can turn into “something”.

10 responses »

  1. Pingback: Lo carb snacks - Grain-free, Wheat-free, Gluten-free ...

  2. These are fantastic! Thanks for sharing this recipe. One question…if you don’t eat the whole batch, how do you recommend storing these to keep their crispiness?

    Like

    • Hi Erin, thanks for your comment. I store them in a plastic zip top bag in my pantry.   Kelsey Davies Office Manager – RE/MAX Best Choice 636-931-7272www.bestchoicehomes.com Executive Consultant – Rodan + Fields 636-208-5178http://kelseydavies.myrandf.com

      From: Simple2Something To: kelsey_21_2004@yahoo.com Sent: Wednesday, August 5, 2015 12:19 PM Subject: [Simple2Something] Comment: “Pepperoni Chips” #yiv7296708065 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv7296708065 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv7296708065 a.yiv7296708065primaryactionlink:link, #yiv7296708065 a.yiv7296708065primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv7296708065 a.yiv7296708065primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv7296708065 a.yiv7296708065primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv7296708065 WordPress.com | | |

      Like

  3. I do this but I use parchment paper and I take string cheese and slice it thin and put 1 or 2 pieces on the pepperoni and bake it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

