Chicken Cordon Bleu Burgers

Standard

I love Chicken Cordon Bleu, in fact it was served at my wedding, but I don’t enjoy making it. I took all of the flavors and came up with Chicken Cordon Bleu on a bun! I actually make this with ground turkey instead of ground chicken because I like the flavor and texture of ground turkey better. Make this low carb by leaving out the bun and wrapping it in lettuce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Burgers

What you need;
1 lb ground chicken or turkey
4 slices of canadian bacon
4 slices of swiss cheese
4 hamburger buns
1 tsp steak seasoning
1 tsp paprika
1/4 cup mayo
1 tbls dijon mustard
1 tbls honey
4 lettuce leaves

How to make;
Mix ground meat with steak seasoning & paprika and form into 4 patties. Grill for about 5 minutes on each side. Mix mayo, dijon mustard & honey together to make special sauce. During the last minute of cooking, put a piece of canadian bacon and swiss cheese on the top of each burger. Assemble the burger with special sauce on each side of the bun, lettuce on the bottom & the burger on top.

image

If we are grilling, I like to have a side I can make on the grill & my hubby likes these potatoes.

Campfire Potatoes

What you need;
6 red potatoes
1/4 of an onion
1/4 of a green pepper
1 tbls olive oil
Salt & Pepper

How to make;
Wash potatoes & microwave for about 4-5 minutes to get the inside cooking so there wont be any raw pieces after you grill. Cut potatoes into wedges. Cut onion & pepper into strips. Season with salt & pepper, toss with olive oil. Lay a large piece of foil out and lay potatoes out in an even layer. Cover with another piece of foil & fold up all of the edges to make a foil packet. Grill along side your burgers for about 10-15 minutes.

About simple2something

I decided to start a blog because I am a natural “sharer”. I love to share ideas, recipes, thoughts and opinions with everyone I know. I am a working mother with two busy toddlers. I enjoy finding ways to save money and be thrifty. I’m a coupon clipper, sale shopper and DIY enthusiast. I love to cook, decorate, craft and try new things. I'm a Pinterest addict! I love to make homemade gifts and I make and sell Infinity Scarves in my Etsy Store. I recently started a new business, I partnered with two world renowned Doctor's to help people achieve the best skin of their life. I’m just a regular gal who enjoys spending time with her family and friends, traveling, cooking, decorating, crafting, helping people and trying new things. I hope you enjoy my blog and maybe pick up a few tips or learn something new. You never know when “simple” can turn into “something”.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

