Summer Cucumber & Tomato Salad

Standard

This is my favorite summer salad, it’s so easy, fresh, cheap & delicious! The longer it sits, the better it gets! You could add feta or mozzarella cheese, bell pepper, a variety of tomatoes or really anything you like. Double it or make a single serving with leftover veggies, the important thing to remember is it’s equal parts sugar, vinegar & oil.

Summer Cucumber & Tomato Salad

What you need;
1 large cucumber
2 medium tomatoes
1 small red onion
1/4 cup white sugar
1/4 cup white vinegar
1/4 cup veg. oil
1/2 tsp black pepper

How to make;
Pour sugar into a bowl, add vinegar and stir. Whisk in oil & add pepper. Chop the cucumber (with or without skin) into about 1 inch chunks. Dice the tomato about the same size. Slice the onion into strips. Mix veggies with wet mixture until coated. Refrigerate at least 2 hours or overnight. The longer it sits the better it gets!

image

About simple2something

I decided to start a blog because I am a natural “sharer”. I love to share ideas, recipes, thoughts and opinions with everyone I know. I am a working mother with two busy toddlers. I enjoy finding ways to save money and be thrifty. I’m a coupon clipper, sale shopper and DIY enthusiast. I love to cook, decorate, craft and try new things. I'm a Pinterest addict! I love to make homemade gifts and I make and sell Infinity Scarves in my Etsy Store. I recently started a new business, I partnered with two world renowned Doctor's to help people achieve the best skin of their life. I’m just a regular gal who enjoys spending time with her family and friends, traveling, cooking, decorating, crafting, helping people and trying new things. I hope you enjoy my blog and maybe pick up a few tips or learn something new. You never know when “simple” can turn into “something”.

Leave a Reply

