Grilled Pizza & Wings

Standard

I’ve mentioned before that we love to grill in the summer. I do not like cooking on the stove or using the oven in the hot summer months so we either grill outside or have cold meals. My hubby grilled wings for the first time last week while I was gone and told me I had to try them, so the wings I have to give him credit for, but the pizza was all my idea! This meal was so easy to prepare and very delicious! You don’t miss the fried flavor or greasy texture that wings usually have and the pizza tasted like a brick oven pizza! This is more of a technique than a recipe, because not everyone is going to like things as spicy as my husband and I do, but try grilling wings and pizza and making them to your taste! This is what we did….

Grilled Wings

What you need:

  • About 30 split chicken wings or a pack of 15 and split them yourself
  • A few tablespoons of veg. oil
  • 1 tsp crushed red pepper flakes
  • 1 tsp garlic salt
  • 1 tsp poultry seasoning
  • About a cup of your favorite wing or bbq sauce to baste with

How to make;

Put the wings in a plastic bag and pour in the oil and spices. Seal the bag and move the wings around so they are coated with the seasoning and oil. Grill them over a low flame until seared and crispy on both sides, then start basting them with your sauce on each side until they are cooked through.

Grilled Pizza

What you need;

  • 1 pre-made pizza dough (we used Boboli brand)
  • 1/2 cup of pizza sauce
  • 1 cup of mozzarella cheese
  • Desired toppings – we did pepperoni, mushrooms, black olives and jalapeno

Place pizza crust over a low flame on the grill. Top with sauce, then cheese, then toppings. Keep grill temp. around 300 degrees and cook for about 8 minutes until cheese is melted and the bottom of the crust has grill marks and is starting to get crispy.

This is our new favorite way to cook pizza & wings! Give it a try, you won’t be sorry!!

2013-05-16 13.51.37

 

About simple2something

I decided to start a blog because I am a natural “sharer”. I love to share ideas, recipes, thoughts and opinions with everyone I know. I am a working mother with two busy toddlers. I enjoy finding ways to save money and be thrifty. I’m a coupon clipper, sale shopper and DIY enthusiast. I love to cook, decorate, craft and try new things. I'm a Pinterest addict! I love to make homemade gifts and I make and sell Infinity Scarves in my Etsy Store. I recently started a new business, I partnered with two world renowned Doctor's to help people achieve the best skin of their life. I’m just a regular gal who enjoys spending time with her family and friends, traveling, cooking, decorating, crafting, helping people and trying new things. I hope you enjoy my blog and maybe pick up a few tips or learn something new. You never know when “simple” can turn into “something”.

Leave a Reply

