S’mores Pie

Standard

Happy Father’s Day! I had to share this delicious and easy pie recipe that I made for my hubby today. We’ve been talking about s’mores for a few weeks now and during one of the convo’s we talked about a s’mores pie with a graham cracker crust, a brownie filling and a toasted marshmallow top. After camping last weekend and having the real thing, I knew it was time to try this pie. I was still craving s’mores and I knew it would be the perfect Father’s Day dessert!

What you need;
1 graham cracker crust
About 1 cup of mini marshmallows
1 stick of butter (melted)
1 tsp vanilla extract
1/2 cup flour
1/4 tsp baking powder
3/4 cup sugar
2 eggs
1/3 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
1/8 tsp salt

How to make;
Mix eggs, sugar, vanilla and butter together, set aside. Mix flour, cocoa, baking powder and salt together. Slowly mix the dry ingredients with the wet until mixed well. Pour the brownie batter into the graham cracker crust and place the pie on a baking sheet. Bake at 350 for 35 min. After 35 min, top with mini marshmallows and return to the oven for 5 min. After 5 min, turn the oven to broil and brown the top for 1 minute. This happens very fast, keep an eye on it so it doesn’t burn! Remove from the oven and let it cool and set for at least 20 min before cutting.

image

This tastes just like a s’more, it will be delicious in the winter when I’m craving a campfire s’more! Did I mention it only cost me $2.50 in ingredients?! I only had to buy the crust and marshmallows, I had the brownie ingredients on hand. This is my go-to brownie recipe, double it for a bigger crowd. Tastes so much better than the boxed mixes! Enjoy!

About simple2something

I decided to start a blog because I am a natural “sharer”. I love to share ideas, recipes, thoughts and opinions with everyone I know. I am a working mother with two busy toddlers. I enjoy finding ways to save money and be thrifty. I’m a coupon clipper, sale shopper and DIY enthusiast. I love to cook, decorate, craft and try new things. I'm a Pinterest addict! I love to make homemade gifts and I make and sell Infinity Scarves in my Etsy Store. I recently started a new business, I partnered with two world renowned Doctor's to help people achieve the best skin of their life. I’m just a regular gal who enjoys spending time with her family and friends, traveling, cooking, decorating, crafting, helping people and trying new things. I hope you enjoy my blog and maybe pick up a few tips or learn something new. You never know when “simple” can turn into “something”.

Leave a Reply

