Better Than Anything Pumpkin Cake

Standard

I am dead tired, I ran all over God’s creation today and at 33 weeks pregnant a trip to Walmart wears me out so today I am really ready to hit the hay, but before I do, let me share this delicious cake recipe with you before I forget! Also known as “Pumpkin Poke Cake” or “Better Than Sex Pumpkin Cake” this is my version and it’s sooooooo easy too! I just had a piece and it’s getting better as it sits in the fridge I think!

What you need;
1 box of yellow cake mix
1 can of pumpkin (reg. size – remember I’m tired)
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/4 tsp nutmeg
1/4 tsp ginger
14oz can of sweetened condensed milk (hey I remembered that one)
1 container of whipped topping (cool whip)
Chocolate syrup
Caramel sauce

How to make;
Mix the cake mix, can of pumpkin and spices together until incorporated. Pour into a greased 9×13 pan and bake according to the directions on the cake box. After baking let the cake cool completely. Once cooled take the round end of a wooden spoon and poke holes all over the cake (hence poke cake). Pour the entire can of sweetened condensed milk over the cake. Frost the top with whipped topping & drizzle with caramel and chocolate sauce. Other optional toppings are chopped nuts and toffee bits. Serve immediately or refrigerate. This cake is so moist & full of flavor….Enjoy & Goodnight 😉

image

About simple2something

I decided to start a blog because I am a natural “sharer”. I love to share ideas, recipes, thoughts and opinions with everyone I know. I am a working mother with two busy toddlers. I enjoy finding ways to save money and be thrifty. I’m a coupon clipper, sale shopper and DIY enthusiast. I love to cook, decorate, craft and try new things. I'm a Pinterest addict! I love to make homemade gifts and I make and sell Infinity Scarves in my Etsy Store. I recently started a new business, I partnered with two world renowned Doctor's to help people achieve the best skin of their life. I’m just a regular gal who enjoys spending time with her family and friends, traveling, cooking, decorating, crafting, helping people and trying new things. I hope you enjoy my blog and maybe pick up a few tips or learn something new. You never know when “simple” can turn into “something”.

2 responses »

  1. I love pumpkin anything and this cake, with the chocolate and caramel, is speaking my language….LOL! I’m just wondering if you follow the directions for making the cake (adding eggs, etc.) and then add the pumpkin and spices or if you just add the pumpkin and spices to the cake mix?

    Like

Leave a Reply

