One Dish Shrimp & Sausage Bake

Standard

I couldn’t resist sharing this accidental recipe I made today…..it’s accidental because I had intended on using these ingredients for a recipe I saw on Pinterest, kabobs with sausage, shrimp, corn & potatoes, but my meal plan for tonight wasn’t defrosted so I improvised with these ready to go ingredients.  The result is a super easy & delicious shrimp & sausage bake…..a nod to a good ole southern shrimp boil. Tons of flavor with minimal effort!

image

What you need;
1 pound of med-lg shrimp
1 package (or link) of polish kielbasa sausage
1 package of petite potatoes (I used yukon gold, about 15-20 potatoes per package)
3 ears of corn, shucked & silked
1/2 stick of butter, melted
1/2 cup dry white wine
1 tablespoon of seasoning – Old Bay, Creole or Cajun….whatever you like…..I used Cajun, it was pretty spicy, great flavor but next time I will mix some Cajun with something else to make up 1 tablespoon.

How to make;
Peel & de-vein the shrimp & set aside. Cut the corn into thirds, put the corn pieces in a 9×13 dish. Slice the sausage into 1-2 inch pieces, add to the corn. Wash & dry the potatoes, add the whole potatoes to the dish. Mix the melted butter, wine & seasoning together, pour over the corn, sausage & potatoes. Cover the dish with foil & bake at 425 for 35 minutes. After 35 minutes, remove from the oven, uncover & add the shrimp. Return the pan to the oven & bake an additional 5 minutes or until the shrimp are pink. Stir everything around to coat in the sauce.

 

This is a delicious one dish meal by itself or serve with some Creole rice or crusty French bread for dipping in the sauce. Enjoy!!

About simple2something

I decided to start a blog because I am a natural “sharer”. I love to share ideas, recipes, thoughts and opinions with everyone I know. I am a working mother with two busy toddlers. I enjoy finding ways to save money and be thrifty. I’m a coupon clipper, sale shopper and DIY enthusiast. I love to cook, decorate, craft and try new things. I'm a Pinterest addict! I love to make homemade gifts and I make and sell Infinity Scarves in my Etsy Store. I recently started a new business, I partnered with two world renowned Doctor's to help people achieve the best skin of their life. I’m just a regular gal who enjoys spending time with her family and friends, traveling, cooking, decorating, crafting, helping people and trying new things. I hope you enjoy my blog and maybe pick up a few tips or learn something new. You never know when “simple” can turn into “something”.

2 responses »

  1. YUMMY! I have a similar recipe, but w/o the veggies and more cajun….lots of lemon and little worcheshire sauce. Going to try this by combining some of the ingredients from mine 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

