100th Post!!! HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

Standard

As I reflect on today and what a wonderful Mother’s Day I had, I realized that my next blog post would be #100! I wanted #100 to be a special post, so I decided to blog about what Mother’s Day means to me…….

Mother’s Day to me means a day where I’m celebrated, appreciated, loved and shown how much I mean to my kids and husband. Mother’s Day to me is not just a Sunday in May, it’s every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday,  Saturday & Sunday.  Every day is Mother’s Day because I was blessed with the gift of two children and they show me every day how much I’m appreciated, loved and how much I mean to them. It’s in the “thank you” from my son for helping him with something, making him a meal or giving him a surprise. It’s in the “I love you’s” he tells me randomly throughout the day. It’s in the hugs and kisses. It’s in the smiles. It’s in the comfort I know I give my infant daughter. It’s in the happiness. It’s in the sadness when I’m soothing my children. It’s in the way my daughter looks at me when she finds me in a room. It’s in the things my son does for me to help me. It’s in the wave goodbye and the welcome home hug. It’s in every part of my day. Sure, not every minute of every day is full of flowers and candy and celebrating, but every minute of every day is full of love. Mother’s Day should be every day for every Mom. The gift of my two children will supersede any other gift I’m ever given. Motherhood in itself is a gift. I’m very thankful for my momma who taught me how to be a wonderful mom. All my aunts who were like second mom’s to me, and my mother in law who raised the man of my dreams.

I hope all the Mom’s out there had a great Mother’s Day, but I also hope they enjoy every day! I was celebrated a little extra today, but the quality time I had with my family today is all I wanted. Nothing out of the ordinary, just another day on this earth healthy, together and happy!

image

Being a mom is the hardest thing I’ve ever done, but it’s also the most rewarding!

About simple2something

I decided to start a blog because I am a natural “sharer”. I love to share ideas, recipes, thoughts and opinions with everyone I know. I am a working mother with two busy toddlers. I enjoy finding ways to save money and be thrifty. I’m a coupon clipper, sale shopper and DIY enthusiast. I love to cook, decorate, craft and try new things. I'm a Pinterest addict! I love to make homemade gifts and I make and sell Infinity Scarves in my Etsy Store. I recently started a new business, I partnered with two world renowned Doctor's to help people achieve the best skin of their life. I’m just a regular gal who enjoys spending time with her family and friends, traveling, cooking, decorating, crafting, helping people and trying new things. I hope you enjoy my blog and maybe pick up a few tips or learn something new. You never know when “simple” can turn into “something”.

6 responses »

  1. That was a beautifully written blog. You really showed your appreciation of motherhood. Thank you, I loved it. Love. Aunt Liz

    Like

  2. So beautiful Kel…you amaze me all the time. So sweet what you said about your mom. It was a beautiful thing to see her take care of you as a young infant. She loved you so much and was and is still a great mom to you and Nikki. The post made me cry!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

