Slow Cooker Ranch Pork Chops With Gravy

Standard

I’ve got another pork recipe for ya…..like I’ve said before my husband is not a big pork fan, but he liked this recipe. If it passes his approval then it’s blog worthy. Simple, FULL of flavor and the gravy makes itself in the slow cooker! Serve with mashed cauliflower or potatoes and a green salad and you have a delicious meal!

image

Slow Cooker Ranch Pork Chops With Gravy

What you need;
4 thick cut pork chops
1 packet of ranch dressing mix
1 packet of pork gravy mix
1 can cream of chicken soup
Salt & Pepper
Oil

How to make;
Season the pork chops with salt and pepper. Pour the dry ranch dressing mix into a shallow dish. Coat the chops in the dry dressing mix one at a time. Preheat some oil in a skillet, just a few drizzles around the pan. Brown the pork chops on each side, but don’t cook through. Once the pork chops are browned (just a few minutes on each side) remove them and put them in your slow cooker. Mix the pork gravy packet and the cream of chicken soup together and pour over the chops. Cook on low for 5 hours. If your chops are on the thinner side then do 4 hours, like mine pictured above 5 hours or really thick 6 hours. Remove the chops from the slow cooker once done and stir the gravy, add a little milk if the consistency is too thick. Mine was the perfect consistency! Pour the gravy over the chops and ENJOY!

About simple2something

I decided to start a blog because I am a natural “sharer”. I love to share ideas, recipes, thoughts and opinions with everyone I know. I am a working mother with two busy toddlers. I enjoy finding ways to save money and be thrifty. I’m a coupon clipper, sale shopper and DIY enthusiast. I love to cook, decorate, craft and try new things. I'm a Pinterest addict! I love to make homemade gifts and I make and sell Infinity Scarves in my Etsy Store. I recently started a new business, I partnered with two world renowned Doctor's to help people achieve the best skin of their life. I’m just a regular gal who enjoys spending time with her family and friends, traveling, cooking, decorating, crafting, helping people and trying new things. I hope you enjoy my blog and maybe pick up a few tips or learn something new. You never know when “simple” can turn into “something”.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

