White Chicken Chili

Standard

I can not believe I haven’t shared this recipe before. I’ve been making it for years and it’s a winter staple in my home. So simple and so tasty! Comfort food for sure!

image


~ White Chicken Chili ~

What you need;
1 medium yellow onion, diced
1 tbls minced garlic
1 lb cooked and shredded chicken breast
1 quart chicken stock
1 can diced green chilies (4oz)
4 cans great northern white beans (undrained)
2 tsp ground cumin
1 tsp dried oregano
1 tsp ground cayenne pepper

How to make;
Saute onion and garlic in oil or butter until soft. Add the shredded chicken, chicken broth, green chilies, and spices and bring to a boil. Then reduce to a simmer and add the beans. Simmer for 30 minutes. Serve hot with your favorite toppings. Mine include shredded cheese, tortilla crisps, sour cream and avocado. ENJOY!

About simple2something

I decided to start a blog because I am a natural “sharer”. I love to share ideas, recipes, thoughts and opinions with everyone I know. I am a working mother with two busy toddlers. I enjoy finding ways to save money and be thrifty. I’m a coupon clipper, sale shopper and DIY enthusiast. I love to cook, decorate, craft and try new things. I'm a Pinterest addict! I love to make homemade gifts and I make and sell Infinity Scarves in my Etsy Store. I recently started a new business, I partnered with two world renowned Doctor's to help people achieve the best skin of their life. I’m just a regular gal who enjoys spending time with her family and friends, traveling, cooking, decorating, crafting, helping people and trying new things. I hope you enjoy my blog and maybe pick up a few tips or learn something new. You never know when “simple” can turn into “something”.

Leave a Reply

