Happy Anniversary Simple2Something

Standard

 

mylar-happy-anniversary-balloon-500X500

WOW……It’s hard to believe it’s been 2 years since I decided to share my thoughts and ideas with the world! What an amazing two years it has been. I started this blog as an outlet to share my ideas and give myself a hobby. At the time I was a working mom and wife, I had a great job, a great family and an amazing little boy, but I felt like I had lost myself. I didn’t have as much time for me and I was longing for a new hobby. I frequently visited other blogs for ideas, recipes and inspiration and I decided to share my thoughts and ideas with the world and give my husband a break from listening to it all. Little did I know that this blog would become so much more than a “hobby”. During the past 2 years I have grown as a person, added a beautiful baby girl to our family, become more confident in myself, started a new business and accomplished some big goals. I’m still a working mom and wife, but I feel fulfilled because this outlet has given me what I was missing, something for me. This outlet has given me confidence. This outlet has taken me out of my comfort zone. This outlet has turned into a passion. This outlet has given me so much more than I ever expected and I’m so thankful for all of you who consider me worthy of following. I hope I have helped you in some way, with inspiration, an idea, a new recipe, a tip or just being able to relate to another mom who’s doing her very best everyday while trying not to loose herself. I was so nervous when I shared this blog with my family and friends two years ago, but I was blown away by the support I received and the support has just kept on growing. Thanks to all of you for the support and thanks for the encouragement, I appreciate every comment and every share. I look forward to the next year in blogging and I love hearing from all of you. Do you have something you want me to try, something you want me to share, a great product that you think I should feature? I’d love to hear about it!

 

About simple2something

I decided to start a blog because I am a natural “sharer”. I love to share ideas, recipes, thoughts and opinions with everyone I know. I am a working mother with two busy toddlers. I enjoy finding ways to save money and be thrifty. I’m a coupon clipper, sale shopper and DIY enthusiast. I love to cook, decorate, craft and try new things. I'm a Pinterest addict! I love to make homemade gifts and I make and sell Infinity Scarves in my Etsy Store. I recently started a new business, I partnered with two world renowned Doctor's to help people achieve the best skin of their life. I’m just a regular gal who enjoys spending time with her family and friends, traveling, cooking, decorating, crafting, helping people and trying new things. I hope you enjoy my blog and maybe pick up a few tips or learn something new. You never know when “simple” can turn into “something”.

2 responses »

  1. I’m so proud of you Kelsey. It has been wonderful watching you become who you are today. A beautifully talented smart mother & wife. Keep all the positive energy going & happiness will always be there for you. Congrats on all you’ve accomplished. Love you, Aunt Liz

    Like

Leave a Reply

