Laundry Room Makeover For Under $50

Gallery

I love a good makeover, especially when it’s in my own home. Our laundry room was cluttered, dirty, dark and unorganized. Laundry is my least favorite chore, and going into our laundry room made me dread it even more. We don’t have a fancy washer and dryer or a folding area. We don’t have a sink, room to iron or hang clothes. It’s a small room in our basement that serves a purpose, but that didn’t mean it had to be ugly. Like most things I do in life, I either challenge myself or put myself on a budget. This time I did both, I challenged myself to makeover our laundry room with just $50 and I’m thrilled with the results. While it doesn’t have a chandelier, decorative glass jars filled with stuff I will never use or fancy wallpaper like the laundry rooms I see on Pinterest, it is now organized, a little stylish and a lot more functional! I’m sharing this makeover to hopefully inspire others to get creative and give your home some love without breaking the bank!


Here are the before pictures…….Our cluttered, dirty, unorganized, dark and dingy laundry room.

image

Seriously, a mess! I dreaded going in here!

image

In just about 2 hours of time, I was able to turn THAT into THIS!

image

A good cleaning, a lot of de-cluttering, some stylish curtains to hide the water heater and pipes and a pop of color with some organizing bins and a small storage unit helped me bring our laundry room from drab to fab for just under $50!

image

I’d love to hear about your makeovers. Share your stories here and help inspire others to DIY their homes.

4 responses »

  1. LOVE IT! I just told my girls yesterday that next week is our annual clean the house out week. We go through every inch and organize, trash, donate or sell whatever we haven’t touched in the past year.

    Sent from my iPhone Sharon Hasty REMAX Best Choice 573-883-0749 http://www.SharonHasty.com

    >

    Like

  2. Where did you find those red storage bins? They’re exactly what I’m looking for…but haven’t started looking, yet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

