Slow Cooker Beef Stew

Standard

Beef Stew…….the perfect comfort food, so hearty and flavorful. It’s also something that I didn’t have mastered……until now! My husband, my food critic gave this recipe 2 thumbs up which means it’s blog worthy. With a chill in the air, this is the perfect time to share this recipe with all of you! I prepped the entire stew the night before, refrigerated it in my slow cooker dish, popped it in the slow cooker base the next morning and let it slow cook all day long. The result was perfection!

image


Slow Cooker Beef Stew

What you need;

2-3 pounds of beef, cut into bite size pieces. This could be a roast you cut up yourself, stew meat, or I actually used cube steaks and they ended up melt in your mouth perfect in this stew.
1 small yellow onion, diced
5 stalks of celery, sliced into bite sized pieces
5 carrots, peeled and diced into bite sized pieces
5 russet potatoes, peeled and cut into bite sized pieces
1 can cream of celery soup
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1 can diced fire roasted tomatoes
1 can beef broth
1 packet onion soup mix
1/4 C worcestershire sauce
1/2 tbls black pepper
1/2 tbls garlic powder

How to make;

Take all of the ingredients above and put them in your slow cooker. Mix well. Cook on low for 8 hours.

I served the stew garnished with parsley with a side of cornbread.

This recipe makes a full slow cooker of stew. Share it with a friend or freeze half for another meal. Enjoy!

About simple2something

I decided to start a blog because I am a natural “sharer”. I love to share ideas, recipes, thoughts and opinions with everyone I know. I am a working mother with two busy toddlers. I enjoy finding ways to save money and be thrifty. I’m a coupon clipper, sale shopper and DIY enthusiast. I love to cook, decorate, craft and try new things. I'm a Pinterest addict! I love to make homemade gifts and I make and sell Infinity Scarves in my Etsy Store. I recently started a new business, I partnered with two world renowned Doctor's to help people achieve the best skin of their life. I’m just a regular gal who enjoys spending time with her family and friends, traveling, cooking, decorating, crafting, helping people and trying new things. I hope you enjoy my blog and maybe pick up a few tips or learn something new. You never know when “simple” can turn into “something”.

Leave a Reply

